Unified Regulatory Plan of James Madison University for State Fiscal Year 2025

Prepared June 30, 2024

James Madison University, located in Harrisonburg, is a public research university offering undergraduate, graduate, and professional degrees, including eight doctoral programs. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges, and its current student enrollment is approximately 22,000. JMU is governed by a 15 member Board of Visitors which exercises its statutory authority to manage the University.

James Madison University does not anticipate initiating any regulatory activity in the 2025 Fiscal Year and has no guidance documents.